Wednesday, March 10, 2010

Jonas Brothers at Kids Inaugural: We Are the Future

Photo: The Jonas Brothers perform at the ‘Kids Inaugural: We Are the Future’ concert at the Verizon Center in downtown Washington DC on January 19, 2009; photo courtesy Mass Communication Specialist 1st Class Mark O'Donald.

The Jonas Brothers is an American pop rock boy band consisting of three brothers, namely, Kevin Jonas, Joe Jonas and Nick Jonas, which became popular in the Disney Channel children's television network. They hail from Jersey Shore, New Jersey. In the summer of 2008, they starred in the Disney Channel Original Movie Camp Rock. They have released the albums ‘It's About Time’, ‘Jonas Brothers’, ‘A Little Bit Longer’, and ‘Lines, Vines and Trying Times’. In 2008, the band was nominated for the Best New Artist award at the 51st Grammy Awards and they won the award for Breakthrough Artist at the American Music Awards. They are active since 2005 and known for Pop, Soft Rock, and Teen Pop genres.

No comments: